NH Dept. Scholarship Awards

Paul Lloyd - 1/16/2023

Congratulations to all.

Here is the list of winners for the VOD, PP and TOY

 Voice of Democracy District Winners

1st Place District 5 Anna Bittner sponsored by Winchester Post 3968

2nd Place District 4 Lily Johnson sponsored by Franklin Post 1698

3rd Place District 6 Charlotte Murch sponsored by Hudson Memorial Post 5791

4th Place District 1 Mackenzie Griswold sponsored by Haverhill
Memorial Post 5245

5th Place District 7 Paige Murdough Sponsored by Joseph J Jeffrey
Memorial (Northwood) Post 7217

Patriot's Pen District Winners

1st Place District 7 Gibson Griffith sponsored by Lee Memorial Post 10676

2nd Place District 4 Suzanne Brand sponsored by Contoocook Post 11490

3rd Place District 5 Emily Hazelton sponsored by Jaffrey Memorial Post 5613

4th Place District 1 Wenonah Brewer-Nyborg sponsored by Howard Shawney
(Littleton) Post 816

5th Place District 6 Sage Cospito sponsored by Hollis Post 11373

Teachers of the Year (TOY)

High School TOY is Ted Hebert from Pinkerton Academy sponsored by
Derry Memorial Post 1617 and District 6

Middle School TOY is Richard Meek Jr, from Vilas Middle School in
Alstead sponsored by Charlestown Memorial Post 8497 and District 5

Elementary School TOY is Laura Montanile from Pelham Elementary School
sponsored by John H. Hargreaves Memorial Post (Pelham) 10722 and
District 6


Paul Lloyd
NH VFW State Adjutant
NH SVAC Chairman


Our programs support our service members while they are on the front line, as they are being discharged and long after they return. Your tax-deductible donation will be immediately directed to the VFW programs where your support is most urgently needed.



Join us as brothers and sisters of America to preserve the rights of veterans and support each other as only those who share in the camaraderie forged by conflict can. 


Keep up-to-date on how the VFW is working to improve the quality of life for veterans, service members & their families and the community.
No Once Does More For Veterans